Getting Better

Hi everyone! I haven’t been blogging for a little while, since I’ve been recovering from surgery. I had all four of my wisdom teeth out last Monday under general anaesthesia. Without going into too much detail, it was quite painful and made me a bit sick, so it’s taken me a little while to recover. My face also swelled up and became bruised. If you can imagine a hamster with small water balloons stuffed in its cheeks, with badly done bluey-purple face paint on either side of its mouth, then you have some idea of how it looked. But I’m now almost completely better, thanks to my lovely family taking care of me, and I’m back working on my blog again! There’ll hopefully be a fully-fledged post soon, but for now here’s a little update.

A couple of days ago, some books I’d ordered arrived. My dad was kind enough to pay for express delivery, so they got here in barely any time at all! That was really nice, and it meant I could read my books after the surgery. I’d ordered Faeries by Brian Froud and the next three Haruhi Suzumiya books. So far, I’ve finished two of the Haruhi Suzumiya books and I’m really enjoying Faeries. There might be some reviews in the near future!

In other news, I’ve decided to add some polls to the blog. Watch this space – there should be some coming soon! Also, I’ve started an account with Quibblo, which is basically a website where people create quizzes, polls, stories, and other things. I’ll be posting the link in the sidebar to the right once I’ve made a quiz or two. I thought they would make a nice change from all the writing, and also just a bit of fun.

Anyway, I hope you like the new additions to the blog, and there’ll be more soon!

Bye for now,

Mary

This entry was posted in Bloggy Stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

