Hello!

Welcome to my blog! You might be wondering why I have chosen this particular title for my opening blog post……the answer is because it is the name of a song! Yes, it is. I am sure you are very amazed at this discovery. It is a song by Lionel Richie. I am pretty sure I have heard it before. The original song title did not include an exclamation point, however, I like to use something called “artistic-licence”. You will be seeing a lot of that around here. If you see a post regarding the diet and natural habitat of winged unicorns, which claims to be completely factual and accurate, then you will know it was the product of the magical “artistic-licence”.

But back to song titles. I’m going to try to title each blog post with the name of a song. Quite a few television programmes do this (Desperate Housewives, Grey’s Anatomy, etc.) and I thought it would be a fun little thing to do each time a post goes up. (And it will force you to check back frequently. MWAHAHAHAHAHAHA! *cough cough cough*).

Future posts will probably not be connected in many ways (except that they will all be titled after songs). In other words, they will be pretty random. Later on in my blog writing, I might decide to limit my writing topics, thus instilling some kind of order to the posts, but this isn’t seeming very likely at the moment. So for now, you can just sit back and enjoy the completely unrelated ramblings. There will be more of them very soon!

Bye for now,

Mary

This entry was posted in Bloggy Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello!

  1. DBP says:

    MWAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

